PRO SHOP HOURS

Pro Shop Hour are as follows during the Winter months:

We are open from 9am - 4pm

RANGE HOURS

Driving Range hours fluctuate during the summer months and because of Daylight Savings adjustments, please call to confirm hours of operation.

Pro Shop

Our fully equipped proshop offers all of the essentials you’ll need to play your best round! The proshop stocks all of the top name brands in golf equipment, as well as an extensive selection of women’s and men’s apparel. Golf Professional Mike Lehman and his staff of professionals continue to maintain and operate one of the finest Pro Shops of any public golf course in Northern Illinois.

2020 Tournaments & Events

Please find the list of tournament events and descriptions below for the 2020 season. Please contact the Bowes Creek Country Club Golf Proshop at 847-214-5880 to register for these tournaments below:

Member Only Tournaments:

Friday April 12: 7:00pm Two Man Blind Draw Pairing Party – Members Only
Friday, April 17: 7pm-8:30pm Blind Draw Pairing Party- 2 Man- Members Only
Saturday, April 18: 9:00 am First Tee Time Two Man Blind Draw- Members Only
Friday, May 15: Registration closes for Season Long Individual Match Play- Members Only
Saturday, June 6: 7:30am First Tee Time Members Match Play Classic- Members Only
Sunday, June 7: 7:30am First Tee Time Members Match Play Classic- Members Only
Friday, August 7:  1:00 pm First Tee Time BC Members Club Championship – Members Only – Championship Flight Only on Friday
Saturday, August 8: 8:00 am First Tee Time BC Members Club Championship- Members Only – Net Flights and Senior on Sat/Sun only
Sunday, August 9: 8:00 am First Tee Time BC Members Club Championship – Members Only
Thursday, August 20: 7:00pm- 8:30pm Highlands Cup Pairing Party at Johnny’s Supper Club – Member Qualified Event*

Open to the Public Tournaments:

Saturday, April 25: 10:00 am First Tee Time Highlands 2 Man – Open Event
Saturday, May 16: 8:00 am First Tee Time Two Man Scramble – Open Event Gross and Net (Peoria for Net)
Friday, May 29:
5pm Mini Shot Gun Couples Cookout #1- 9 holes/dinner
Friday, June 26:
5:30pm Mini Shot Gun Couples Cookout #2- 9 holes/dinner
Saturday, July 18: 10:00 am First Tee Time Bring your Best – 3- Man Scramble- Open Event
Saturday, July 25: 11:00 am First Tee Time Elgin Open Day 1 at The Highlands- Open Event
Sunday, July 26: 11:00 am First Tee Time Elgin Open Day 2 at Bowes Creek- Open Event
Friday, July 31: 5:30pm Mini Shot Gun Couples Cookout #3- 9 holes/dinner
Saturday, August 22: 9:00 am First Tee Time Highlands Cup* Day 1 at Bowes Creek
Sunday, August 23: 9:00 am First Tee Time Highlands Cup* Day 2 at The Highlands
Friday, September 11: 5:00 Mini Shot Gun Couples Cookout #4- 9 holes/dinner
Friday, September 18: 11:00 Shotgun CDGA 4 Man Scramble Championship Presented by Jersey Mike’s Subs
(Registration through the CDGA- Teams must qualify at a CDGA site)
Saturday, September 19: 8:30 am First Tee Time Hardest Day of Golf- 3 Man Scramble- Open Event
Saturday, October 17: 9:00 am First Tee Time Four Man Scramble ‘Odd Man Out’- Open Event
(After first tee shot; only the 3 players not selected on the previous shot play the next shot successively through the round.)

1250 Bowes Creek Boulevard, Elgin, IL 60124  |  847-214-5880